The WABE Convention Committee comprises a handful of individuals who are dedicated to continuing the traditions of the WABE.

Every year, the committee is chosen from those radio, television and IT engineers who reside in the host city of WABE convention. All committee members are volunteer positions and we thank everyone for their hard work and dedication to the WABE and it’s annual convention.

2022 WABE Convention Committee

2022 WABE Executive Committee:

Tessa Potter (SBL/TNS&E) – President

Rob Brown (Pattison Media Ltd.) – Past President

Cameron Thomson  (Rogers Media) – Secretary Treasurer

Kathy Watson (WABE) – Office Manager

2022 WABE Convention Committee:

Eric Becker  (Applied Electronics) – Exhibitor’s Liaison

Mark Crichton  (Golden West Radio) – Education Committee Chair

Amrita Rai –  Social Media Chair

TBA – Papers Chair

TBA  – Exhibitor’s Chair

TBA  – Host Chair

Howard Chen – Sessions Chair

Motoki Yamasaki – Research Chair & Convention Mentor

Dale Coutts – Special Projects Chair